A Taste of Society

I stepped inside..

The voices made me do it!

The voices in my head said the same thing as they did!

They’re screaming at me, and I don’t know why!

I’ve been trapped in a room with no escape.

They make me fear myself, hate myself!

And I don’t know why!!

I’m suffocating in this room but there’s no escape!

I’m scared of this place I’m in!

But no one cares.

They  say I belong here,

But how can they expect me to know where I belong when I don’t even know who I am any more.

As I entered the room,

I lost myself completely…

Leave a Reply

